• Podiatrist in Elgin

Our Doctors

Dr. Walter A. Alm

Dr. Walter A. Alm

Special Awards:

Awarded by Provena Saint Joseph Hospital Medical Staff:
2006 Vikram V. Shah, MD Memorial Physician Recognition Award
“In recognition of outstanding patient care, dedication to the medical profession and commitment to the betterment of our community and society”

Awarded by Sherman Hospital:
2012 Community Pillar Award for Outstanding Service to the Elgin Community

Hospital Participation:

Attending Medical Staff Member:
Advocate Sherman Hospital currently Assistant Chief Department of Surgery 
Presence Saint Joseph Hospital

Special Distinctions Achieved Through Examination:

Board Certified, Diplomat American Board of Podiatric Surgery
Fellow, American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons


Northern Illinois University, Pre-Med, Bachelor of Science
Illinois College of Podiatric Medicine, DPM degree, 1976
Surgical Residency, Northlake Community Hospital 1976-1978
Chief Surgical Resident 1977-1978
Pennsylvania College of Podiatric Medicine, post-doctoral,
Master of Science degree 1983

Professional Societies:

American Podiatric Medical Association
Illinois Podiatric Medical Association

Dr. Marshall G. Balding

Dr. Heidi C. Larson